Bose SoundLink Home vs SoundLink Max

Name Bose SoundLink Home Bose SoundLink Max
Image Bose SoundLink Home Bose SoundLink Max
Type Medium Large
MSRP $219 $399
Released 2024 2024
Availability Available Available
Check price: Amazon Amazon
Speaker configuration
Audio channels 1.0 (mono) 2.0 (stereo)
Woofers (or full range): 1× full range 2×
Tweeters: - 1×
Subwoofers: - -
Audio specs & features
Watts RMS Not specified Not specified
Frequency range Not specified Not specified
Wireless stereo pairing? ✔ TWS ✔ TWS
Party mode? (mono) ❌ ✔ (Party Mode)
Other (special) audio features? Speakerphone None
Connectivity
Bluetooth version? 5.3 5.4
Wi-Fi? ❌ ❌
NFC? (for pairing) ❌ ❌
Radio? ❌ ❌
Audio inputs & outputs
Buit-in mic? (and function) ✔ (calls, voice control) ❌
Guitar/mic input? ❌ ❌
USB-A playback? ❌ ❌
3.5 mm AUX in? ❌ ✔
3.5 mm AUX out? ❌ ❌
Other in/outputs? USB-C audio ❌
Battery, power & charging
Battery? ✔ ✔
Battery life 9 hours 20 hours
Charge time 4 hrs 5 hrs
Battery capacity ? ?
Swappable battery? ❌ ❌
Charging port(s): USB-C USB-C
Powerbank function? ❌ Yes; 1× USB-C
Buttons & controls
Sound mode button(s)? ❌ ❌
Sound effect buttons? ❌ ❌
Other (special) buttons? Multi-function button Shortcut button
App? ❌ Bose App
Voice assistant? ✔ ❌
Lights
Colored LEDS? ❌ ❌
Strobe LEDS? ❌ ❌
Size & weight
Size (cm H×W×D): 11.0×21.6×5.94 12.01×26.47×10.49
Size (inch H×W×D): 4.33×8.50×2.34 4.73×10.42×4.13
Weight (kg): 0.928 2.132
Weight (lbs): 2.046 4.7
Physical features
IP Code None IP67
Transportation method? 1 handle 1 handle
Color options: 2 colors: Black, silver 2 colors: Black, blue
Other features? - Removable rope handle
In the box
Charger/cables? USB-A to USB-C USB-C to USB-C
Accessories? - Rope handle
More info
Model number 443696 442368
User guide / manual Owner's guide Owner's guide
Official site link: Bose.com Bose.com
Check price & reviews
See price and reviews: Amazon Amazon
Legend:
Great/yes
Good
Not good
Bad/no
More Bluetooth speaker comparisons: