Bose SoundLink Max vs Marshal Acton III

Name Bose SoundLink Max Marshall Acton III
Image Bose SoundLink Max Marshall Acton III
More views
Bose SoundLink Max – front
-
Type Large Large
MSRP $399 $279.99
Released 2024 2022
Availability Available Available
Check price: Amazon Amazon
Speaker configuration
Audio channels 2.0 (stereo) 2.0 (stereo)
Woofers (or full range): 2× 1× 4″
Tweeters: 1× 2× 0.75″
Subwoofers: - -
Audio specs & features
Watts RMS Not specified 60 W
Frequency range Not specified 45.0 Hz - 20 kHz
Wireless stereo pairing? ✔ TWS ❌
Party mode? (mono) ✔ (Party Mode) ❌
Other (special) audio features? None Placement Correction
Connectivity
Bluetooth version? 5.4 5.2
Wi-Fi? ❌ ❌
NFC? (for pairing) ❌ ❌
Radio? ❌ ❌
Audio inputs & outputs
Buit-in mic? (and function) ❌ ❌
Guitar/mic input? ❌ ❌
USB-A playback? ❌ ❌
3.5 mm AUX in? ✔ ✔
3.5 mm AUX out? ❌ ❌
Other in/outputs? ❌ ❌
Battery, power & charging
Battery? ✔ ❌
Battery life 20 hours N/A
Charge time 5 hrs N/A
Battery capacity ? N/A
Swappable battery? ❌ N/A
Charging port(s): USB-C AC
Powerbank function? Yes; 1× USB-C ❌
Buttons & controls
Sound mode button(s)? ❌ ❌
Sound effect buttons? ❌ ❌
Other (special) buttons? Shortcut button Physical EQ buttons; bass, treble. Source btn.
App? Bose App ❌
Voice assistant? ❌ ❌
Lights
Colored LEDS? ❌ ❌
Strobe LEDS? ❌ ❌
Size & weight
Size (cm H×W×D): 12.01×26.47×10.49 17.0×26.0×15.0
Size (inch H×W×D): 4.73×10.42×4.13 6.69×10.24×5.91
Weight (kg): 2.132 2.85
Weight (lbs): 4.7 6.28
Physical features
IP Code IP67 None
Transportation method? 1 handle Stationary use
Color options: 2 colors: Black, blue 4 colors: Black, cream, brown, blue
Other features? Removable rope handle -
In the box
Charger/cables? USB-C to USB-C AC power cable
Accessories? Rope handle -
More info
Model number 442368 1006008, 1006009
User guide / manual Owner's guide Full manual
Official site link: Bose.com Marshall.com
Check price & reviews
See price and reviews: Amazon Amazon
Legend:
Great/yes
Good
Not good
Bad/no

Key differences

The Bose SoundLink Max costs $119 more ($399 vs $279.99), is newer (2024 vs 2022) and is lighter (2.132 kg vs 2.85 kg).

Only on the Bose SoundLink Max: wireless stereo pairing (TWS), Party Mode, battery, powerbank function (1× USB-C), app (Bose App) and water resistance (IP67). Other differences: Bluetooth (5.4 vs 5.2) and charging port (USB-C vs AC).

More Bluetooth speaker comparisons